

List of Accredited Non-Departmental Public Bodies (NDPBs)

Sponsoring Department	Department
DEFRA	Agriculture and Horticultural Development Board Trading as Livestock Information Ltd
DSIT	Arts and Humanities Research Council
DSIT	Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council
FCDO	British Council
DCMS	British Tourist Authority Trading as VisitBritain/VisitEngland
DfT	British Transport Police Authority
SG	Cairngorms National Park Authority
DHSC	Care Quality Commission
DESNZ	Coal Authority
НО	College of Policing
WG	Commission for Tertiary Education and Research
DESNZ	Committee on Climate Change
СО	Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK
DBT	Competition Appeal Tribunal
DEFRA	Consumer Council for Water
MoJ	Criminal Cases Review Commission
НО	Disclosure and Barring Service
DSIT	Economic and Social Research Council
DSIT	Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council
DEFRA	Environment Agency
СО	Equality and Human Rights Commission
DCMS	Gambling Commission
ПО	Gangmasters Licensing Authority
HO	(Gangmasters and Labour Abuse Authority)
FCDO	Great Britain-China Centre
WG	Higher Education Funding Council for Wales
SG	Historic Environment Scotland
DLUHC	Homes England
CO	House of Commons
CO	House of Lords
DLUHC	Housing Ombudsman
DHSC	Human Fertilisation Embryology Authority
SG	Independent Living Fund Scotland
MOJ	Independent Monitoring Authority



но	Independent Office for Police Conduct
	(formerly known as Independent Police Complaints Commission)
СО	Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority
DSIT	Information Commissioner's Office
DSIT	Innovate UK
	(formerly Technology and Strategy Board)
DEFRA	Joint Nature Conservation Committee
MoJ	Judicial Appointments Commission
WG	Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales
DLUHC	Local Government and Social Care Ombudsman
	(formerly Local Government Ombudsman)
DEFRA	Marine Management Organisation
DSIT	Medical Research Council
wg	National Assembly for Wales/Senedd Cymru/Welsh Parliament
DCMS	National Gallery
DHSC	National Institute for Health and Care Protection
	National Lottery Community Fund
DCMS	(formerly Big Lottery Fund)
DEFRA	Natural England
DSIT	Natural Environment Research Council
WG	Natural Resources Wales
SG	Nature Scot
	(formerly Scottish National Heritage)
	NHS Resolution
DHSC	(formerly NHS Litigation Authority)
DEFRA	Office for Environmental Protection
DWP	Office for Nuclear Regulation
DfE	Office for Students (formerly Higher Education Funding Council for England)
DFE	Office of The Children's Commissioner
но	Office of the Immigration Services Commissioner
N/A	Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
MOJ	Parole Board
SG	Police Investigations and Review Commissioner
DLUHC	Regulator for Social Housing
DSIT	Research England
DEFRA	Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
WG	Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales
DSIT	Science & Technology Facilities Council



SG	Scottish Further and Higher Education Funding Council
	(Scottish Funding Council)
НО	Security Industry Authority
MOD	Single Source Regulations Office
DCMS	Sports Grounds Safety Authority
DfE	Student Loans Company
MOJ	The Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service
DWP	The Money and Pensions Service
DWP	The Pensions Regulator
	(formerly Single Financial Guidance Body)
DBT	Trade Remedies Authority
DfT	Transport Focus
DSIT	UK Research and Innovation
DLUHC	Valuation Tribunal Service
SG	Visit Scotland
FCDO	Westminster Foundation For Democracy
MoJ	Youth Justice Board