

<u>List of Accredited Non-Departmental Public Bodies (NDPBs)</u>

Sponsoring Department	Department
DEFRA	Agricultural and Horticultural Development Board Trading as Livestock Information Ltd
DSIT/DESNZ	Arts and Humanities Research Council
DSIT/DESNZ	Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council
FCDO	British Council
DCMS	British Tourist Authority Trading as VisitBritain/VisitEngland
DfT	British Transport Police Authority
SG	Cairngorms National Park Authority
DHSC	Care Quality Commission
DIT	Coal Authority
НО	College of Policing
WG	Commission for Tertiary Education and Research
DSIT/DESNZ	Committee on Climate Change
CO	Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK
DSIT/DESNZ	Competition Appeals Tribunal
DEFRA	Consumer Council for Water
MoJ	Criminal Cases Review Commission
НО	Disclosure and Barring Service
DSIT/DESNZ	Economic and Social Research Council
DSIT/DESNZ	Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council
DEFRA	Environment Agency
DfE	Equality and Human Rights Commission
DCMS	Gambling Commission
НО	Gangmasters Licensing Authority (Gangmasters and Labour Abuse Authority)
FCDO	Great Britain-China Centre
WG	Higher Education Funding Council for Wales
SG	Historic Environment Scotland
DLUHC	Homes England
CO	House of Commons
СО	House of Lords
DLUHC	Housing Ombudsman
DHSC	Human Fertilisation Embryology Authority
SG	Independent Living Fund Scotland
MOJ	Independent Monitoring Authority

Last updated: 26 March 2024



Independent Office for Police Conduct
1/farmara ministra anno a la farma de la CD (CD (CD (CD (CD (CD (CD (CD (CD (CD
(formerly known as Independent Police Complaints Commission)
Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority
Information Commissioner's Office
Innovate UK
(formerly Technology and Strategy Board)
Joint Nature Conservation Committee
Judicial Appointments Commission
Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales
Local Government and Social Care Ombudsman
(formerly Local Government Ombudsman)
Marine Management Organisation
Medical Research Council
National Assembly for Wales/Senedd Cymru/Welsh Parliament
National Gallery
National Institute for Health and Care Protection
National Lottery Community Fund
(formerly Big Lottery Fund)
Natural England
Natural Environment Research Council
Natural Resources Wales
Nature Scot
(formerly Scottish National Heritage)
NHS Resolution
(formerly NHS Litigation Authority)
Office for Environmental Protection
Office for Nuclear Regulation
Office for Students
(formerly Higher Education Funding Council for England)
Office of The Children's Commissioner
Office of the Immigration Services Commissioner
Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
Parole Board
Police Investigations and Review Commissioner
Regulator for Social Housing
Research England
Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales
Science & Technology Facilities Council

Last updated: 26 March 2024



SG	Scottish Further and Higher Education Funding Council
	(Scottish Funding Council)
НО	Security Industry Authority
MOD	Single Source Regulations Office
DCMS	Sports Grounds Safety Authority
DfE	Student Loans Company
MOJ	The Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service
DWP	The Money and Pensions Service
DWP	The Pensions Regulator
	(formerly Single Financial Guidance Body)
DIT	Trade Remedies Authority
DfT	Transport Focus
DSIT/DESNZ	UK Research and Innovation
DLUHC	Valuation Tribunal Service
SG	Visit Scotland
FCDO	Westminster Foundation For Democracy
MoJ	Youth Justice Board

Last updated: 26 March 2024