

List of Accredited Non-Departmental Public Bodies (NDPBs)

Please note: This list is organised in chronological order based on the date of accreditation, with organisations at the top approaching their expiry date soonest and those at the bottom having been (re)accredited most recently.

Sponsoring Department	NDPB
DHSC	Human Fertilisation Embryology Authority
НО	Disclosure and Barring Service
DFE	Student Loans Company
НО	Security Industry Authority
НО	Equality and Human Rights Commission
НО	Independent Office for Police Conduct (formerly known as
пО	Independent Police Complaints Commission)
CO	Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK
DfT	British Transport Police Authority
WG	Commission for Tertiary Education and Research
MOJ	Judicial Appointments Commission
DBT	Competition Appeals Tribunal
WG	Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales
MHCLG	Valuation Tribunal Service
DEFRA	Marine Management Organisation
DWP	The Money and Pensions Service
MOJ	Independent Monitoring Authority
DBT	Trade Remedies Authority
MOD	Single Source Regulations Office
SG	Cairngorms National Park Authority
DFE	Office for Students
DCMS	National Gallery
MHCLG	Housing Ombudsman
DCMS	British Tourist Authority
	Trading as VisitBritain/VisitEngland
22	NatureScot
SG	(formerly Scottish National Heritage)
DSIT	Information Commissioner's Office
MOD	Atomic Weapons Establishment
DEFRA	Joint Nature Conservation Committee
DFE	Office of The Children's Commissioner
DEFRA	Consumer Council for Water
СО	House of Lords
MOJ	The Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service

	Deval Peterie Cardena Vou
DEFRA	Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
CO	Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority
DSIT	Innovate UK
	(formerly Technology and Strategy Board)
DSIT	UK Research and Innovation
DSIT	Research England
DSIT	Medical Research Council
DSIT	Arts and Humanities Research Council
DSIT	Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council
DSIT	Economic and Social Research Council
DSIT	Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council
DSIT	Science & Technology Facilities Council
DSIT	Natural Environment Research Council
НО	College of Policing
MC	Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of
WG	Wales
MHCCLG	Office for Place
СО	House of Commons
MHCLG	Regulator for Social Housing
DEFRA	Natural England
	NHS Resolution
DHSC	(formerly NHS Litigation Authority)
DHSC	Human Tissue Authority
SG	Independent Living Fund Scotland
SG	Zero Waste Scotland
SG	Visit Scotland
MHCLG	Homes England
	(Gangmasters and Labour Abuse Authority)
HO (formerly DEFRA)	(formerly Gangmasters Licensing Authority)
DCMS	Gambling Commission
FCDO	Great Britain-China Centre
DBT (formerly BEIS)	Office for Nuclear Regulation
DEFRA	Office for Environmental Protection
BELLIVA	Scottish Funding Council
SG	(formerly Scottish Further and Higher Education Funding Council)
DCMS	Sports Grounds Safety Authority
DCIVIS	National Lottery Community Fund
DCMS	(formerly Big Lottery Fund)
DFT	Transport Focus
	·
DHSC	Care Quality Commission
MOJ	Criminal Cases Review Commission
DEFRA	Environment Agency
DEFRA	Agriculture and Horticulture Development Board
DCMS	The Independent Football Regulator
WG	National Assembly for Wales/Senedd Cymru/Welsh Parliament
DESNZ	Committee on Climate Change

MHCLG	Local Government and Social Care Ombudsman
	(formerly Local Government Ombudsman)
DWP	The Pensions Regulator
	(formerly Single Financial Guidance Body)
MOJ	Youth Justice Board
CO	Infected Blood Compensation Authority
MOJ	Law Commission
WG	Natural Resources Wales
SG	Police Investigations and Review Commissioner
N/A	Parliamentary and Health Service Ombudsman
MOJ	Parole Board
MOJ	Sentencing Council
НО	Office of the Immigration Services Commissioner (now operating
	under Immigration Advice Authority)
SG	Historic Environment Scotland
MOJ	Gov Facility Services Ltd
FCDO	Westminster Foundation For Democracy
FCDO	British Council
N/A	The Electoral Commission